Navigation principale
Menu principal
Retour à l'accueilEstablishmentsPrivate subsidized colleges

Private subsidized colleges

Under the Act Respecting Private Education, private subsidized colleges, establishments are recognized as a public interest and approved for subsidies by the Minister responsible for Higher Education, upon recommendation by the Commission consultative de l’enseignement privé. Like Cegeps, these establishments have the primary responsibility of implementing preuniversity or technical programs leading to a diploma of college studies (DEC), for which the Minister has issued a licence. They can also devise and implement, on certain conditions, technical study programs leading to an attestation of college studies (AEC).

In Quebec, there are 19 private subsidized colleges.

Campus Notre-Dame-de-Foy
Séminaire Chaya Mushka
Collège André-Grasset
Collège Bart (1975)
Collège Centennial
Collège Ellis
Collège Beth Jacob pour les enseignants inc.
Collège Ellis campus de Drummondville
Collège Ellis campus de Trois-Rivières
Collège Jean-de-Brébeuf
Collège Laflèche
Collège LaSalle
Collège Marianopolis
Collège Mérici
Collège O’Sullivan de Montréal
Collège O’Sullivan de Québec
Collège TAV
Collège Universel – Campus Gatineau
Collégial international Sainte-Anne
École de musique Vincent-d’Indy
École nationale de cirque
Institut Teccart
Séminaire de Sherbrooke